Options

My Last Run

Comments

• Options

Q sometimes spontaneity brings very good - or pleasant - results!

Earlier today I run 5k (~3,2miles) in 19'39 at the track. 10k overall

• Options
    Nessie73Nessie73 ✭✭✭
    Nice running all!

Me- 5 mile race XC with the club on Saturday at a slow pace but I enjoyed it. 7 mile easy on the Sunday and a track session yesterday. The others wanted an easy one as they're racing tonight so it was 100m fast, 100m jog, round the track 12 times. Felt pretty hard to me image

Open water swim coaching tonight
  • Options

Sounds good for your half-marathon Q

BecksF: yes I've been flying for the last 15 years almost - longer than I have been running (around 9 now..).  Deviating from your plan occasionally won't hurt I think.  You don't say what sort of runs those are (speed work etc.). I would avoid always replacing a certain type of run. 

10,4 km in 00:59 yesterday evening on a hilly course with my regular Tuesday group.  Enjoyed a good chat as always and the cooler weather..

3 hour long jog planned for tomorrow, 120km cycle on Friday and racing on Sunday (hill race 14km, 800m elevation gain) - that should tire me out a bit..

• Options

Hazelnut - that is a pretty cool hobby!

At the moment I only have 1 speed so all the runs tend to be similar, I am going to try and push myself faster on the 3M though even if I have to walk as a kind of interval run!

I have deviated this week - 3m, swim, 6m, swim, 3m, 8m, rest! About 8 weeks away from the half, am I on track? The runs are very steady and a mix of run/walk, running slowly then walking when I have to for about a min (or up hills). I can do the 3mile on a slight hill without walking however?

• Options

Some very solid training from everyone here.

Hazelnut - that does sound cool. My non-running hobby (well, apart from computer gaming) is riding rollercoasters. I just hit my 800th on holiday a couple of weeks ago. image