My Last Run

Comments

• Careful with the antibiotics, Andrea. Some (the ones that end in -floxacin) are really bad for the tendons and runners shouldn't use them. Hopefully you aren't on one of those.

Will, you seem to be on the same HM schedule as I am! Your training plan seems fine - I am actually planning on doing a lot more running than that, but then I am training for marathons. I'm doing parkrun tomorrow and a long run Sunday (length dependant on how I feel, but as long as possible really). I'll take it easier during the week.

Some good training from everyone. Just 6 easy today - it was rather cold. Didn't see anything interesting. Just a standard run.
  • Hazel I'm crap in the forest too. I've been running in Epping Forest for 9 years and I still fairly regularly get lost too. Nice sounding interval session.
    Good running Cal, JT.
    I've had a great swim and easy 4 miles this morning so hopefully all good for Sunday's HM
  • Thanks Cal. It's doxycycline that I've been prescribed. The pressure behind my nose has eased today but my head is still aching, if I feel like this tomorrow I will be skipping parkrun. If the headache has eased then I will go and just jog round.

Nessie, great swim! I used to swim a mile every week a few years ago. Must get get back into that habit!

Hazel- love the sound of those intervals. Love me some speed work.

Cal- it certainly is cold out there, I took the kids to play football in the park and we could only manage an hour.

• I used to swim most mornings too, back when I had a job with a corporate gym membership as one of the perks. But when I resumed swimming in my local pool I couldn't deal with the chlorine - allergic rhinitis every time. I guess, because there are a lot more kids in it, they use more chlorine. :(
    Good luck tomorrow, Nessie!
    Andrea, I hope you were able to get out today. I had sinusitis a couple of years ago (I used to catch everything when I was teaching, bloody kids!) and it was miserable.