FLM Training: Wardi

Comments

• Great Running Wardi.

20M still seems like a bl**dy long way to me.

Keep up the good work.

• WardiWardi ✭✭✭
    Sezz.. these were Tesco 'end of the day' duffnuts, 5 for 25p!

Thanks Joe, & well done on the PB today.

SB.. I have been using a variant of my long run course since 1994. Therefore the hedge bottom for my drinks can be found with my eyes shut!

Thanks Steve, my legs feel surprisingly fresh after that effort but I will reserve judgement until possible seizure tomorrow {O:
  • Ah, I remember doing the Sainsbury's doughnut run as a student...  On a good/bad day everyone in the house seemed to pick up 5/10 cheap doughnuts and there'd be a huge stash on the table.  Very useful when I needed to gain weight - the 2 doughnuts a day diet is extremely effective in this regard (wasn't a runner then, so no idea how they do as running fuel!).
  • WardiWardi ✭✭✭
    Custard duffnuts are my favourites, yum. Ah, the benefits of running 70mpw!

5 miles easy tonight, legs feel slightly fatigued after yesterday but no stiffness or soreness.
  • Hiya

8 harder miles for me.

Marathon pace, without a warm up or a pace group. On the same course as the Glos marathon 2 weeks ago. Funny that the work rate seemed harder, but the legs were definitely slightly more tired, yet the HR was down from the racing HR at the same pace.

A good start to the week, but tomorrow is another day.

• Think how many doughnuts you could have if you ran 100 miles a week.

Wardi while you may feel good that 20 will have taken something out of you so if you do want to run quickly, build it up gradually.

5M was ideal today.

You probably won't be able to gain any fitness until later in the week anyway though you may be able to get a little zip back into the legs.

• WardiWardi ✭✭✭
    If I ran 100 mpw I would get myself a job in a bakery {O: The most I've ever done in a week is 89 miles and I never felt stuffed no matter what I put down me!