Northumberland Coastal Run

Comments

• FlurilloFlurillo ✭✭✭

you'll all be glad to here that it should be light showers only on the day, with a North North Westerly wind and about 11-15 degrees centigrade!!! Not to bad considering what the weather has been like in Manchester for the last week. image

• is it road shoes? - I had assumed the terrain would have suited trail shoes. I've never done this before so any advice from someone who has would be helpful.

• I believe road shoes are fine Alf.

I is deffo doing this now.

Knew you'd all be pleased imageimage

• hazzervyehazzervye ✭✭✭
    Alf I've done the last couple in road shoes and had no problems (apart from crawling through the sand on the last beach)!!!!!
  • Thanks Anne for the info.

Enjoy the race tomorrow folks and all the very best.

Mick.

• Can't wait for this tomorrow, this is my first race and i've managed to stay injury free mostly apart from I stubbed my big toe yesterday and it's a bit black now, shouldn't be a problem though hopefully. It'll be a fairly early start for me travelling up from near York. Is there only one race bus to Beadnall from alnmouth? I've got a place on it but i don't think i'll be there for 8.30 so i'll have to get my parents to take me to Beadnall i guess. I've got a bit of a daft question too, how do you stick race numbers to t-shirts/vests image i've not done it before image

See you all tomorrow!

• Kasavian-Congrats on your first race.Hopefully it'll be one of many for you.

I did this race 2 years ago and from what I remember there was about 3 buses leaving from Alnmouth to Beadnell.I suppose it will depend on numbers.

You can use 4 safety pins to keep your number to your vest/t-shirt.

All the best.

• Kassavian - The first bus leaves at 8.30am and the others leave as quick as we can fill them up. Last year the last bus was on its way by about 9.15am.  There is a bit of leeway but I strongly recommend that you don't leave it any later than 9am. 

Anne

Race Admin