The Brooks 19th Paddock Wood Half-Marathon

Comments

• Is anyone else having trouble entering online? My bank details have failed mysteriously!

Its a great flat half for anyone doing it. In fact it was my first race ever 5 years ago when I was a real novice.  As they say you never forget your first! I consider it to have been my favourite run ever and I loved it so much I'm on my 4th Marathon this year still chasing the thrill of that first race at Paddock Wood.  How exotic?!!! Oddly enough I also rented a flat on a farmhouse near paddock wood as I work near there and shortly after I moved in I realised that it was at one of the junctions of the PW half marathon! It will be the second time Ive run it officially this year if only they would let me enter! Although when I lived there I did the route a long sun run often as its a really rural and beautiful place and full of nice english oast houses and a pub that may still be playing 'who let the dogs' as the runners go past out en route...how original!!!! Also very well organised race and friendly too.  Have a great race.

x

Donna    

• The agency they use for collecting credit card details is very user unfriendly, but you should persevere - it took me several attempts, but I finally got there.

Why can't everyone use the RW system? - so much easier!

• Sadly it clashes this year with another race on my must do list so wont be there this year.  Enjoy it everyone and think of me slogging my way  16 miles cross country while you all enjoy a fast flat half
  • Tracey GTracey G ✭✭✭

Mark - You will be sadly missed. See you in September at your half.

Donna - I entered through the post as there was no secure padlock on the on-line entry.

• It must be just me but I found the course very boring. Once out  of the town very little support until you return to the town. In between lots of leafy lanes.

It is well organised and a very flat course, just not for me. I prefer a few hills and the buzz of  spectators.