Reebok Bristol Half Marathon 2008

Comments

•  Thinking about it.... have you run it before? what did you think? Im a newbie im afraid.

• No, I have been meaning to enter for the last few years but as  I live in London its always been a problem to get there on time.
  • I will be signing up for Bristol, ran last year and enjoyed it.

• its a great run, nice medal,flat,
  • Hope you can run a week later, on current form they will be changing the date
  •  how did they find a flat course in bristol??!!
  • I was wondering if anyone has entered the 10k to get the guaranteed place for the Half marathon.  I entered last Monday and am still waiting for the email to enter the Bristol half.  Is anyone else having the same problem? 

I have rung Run Bristol but they point me back to activeeurope.com (where I applied to enter 10k) but there are no telephone numbers on there - just a facility to email them.

As there are only 2 days to go, I am getting a bit worried.  Does Bristol Half get filled up early or do I have a chance of getting in without this 'guaranteed entry' from 10k application? 

• Schmunkee don't worry too much. Sure Bristol will fill up well before the closing date but if you enter once entries open there will be no problem. I heard on Radio Bristol when they had to change the date of the 10k race that they had had about 2000 applications for it, so even if  every one does take up their guaranteed entry, there will still be lots left for the general entries
  • Schmunkee

I recieved this email with a link to activeeurope which took me to the guaranteed places I was going to post the link here but I have just read the small print.please read below the

You are receiving this email because when you entered the new “Bristol 10K” during January,

you opted to receive an email giving you a link to the Reebok Bristol Half Marathon Priority

Entry Facility. The link is below. If you wish to enter the Half Marathon before entries go on