Female runners -advice needed!

2»

Comments

• I just thought id post so we can see more ploddings here

• Whatever you do - don't go anywhere NEAR the bloody depo injection. I had hardly any problems at all, gynae-wise until I started with that. Then I bled every day for 6 MONTHS. It does NOT stop everybody's periods and some people have a permanent one! image When I finally visited the GP and told him I had been bleeding for 6 months he said "what do you expect? It's a side effect of the depo" image

I said "well I have a very understanding husband, but bloody hell - six MONTHS"??

I have not had a day's peace since and that was 6 years ago. Now I won't bore you with the rest, but it has been suggested that a hysterectomy is my best option.

I'm 35, and although I've had my kids, I'm not mighty keen on being sliced up and put through a medical menopause.

Who knows, maybe all this would've happened anyway, but I was fine before. Just my experience......

(Gosh, us women do share pretty intimate stuff, don't we - all the men are horrified)!!!image

• Thanks Plodding Hippo

I will remember that when I go out on Thursday having finished this week of my cycle!! Hopefully it will stop the poopy mood.

In my madness I booked a 10k but not till the middle of July... 

Keep on the Ploddings!!     image

• ..........LB yet another reason that I will never have that done.

They suggested it and I laughed at them. I don't care how bad I suffer, but injecting 3 months of hormones into your body without actually knowing how you will react.... Not for me thanks.

Sorry Liverbird - about your experiences.

The pill pretty does that to me but I have training needs... image

• Liverbird

a hysterectomy wouldnt create a "medical menopause"-not unless they took your ovaries too

and if you havent got fibroids, you could have  a vaginal hysterectomy-not cutting of belly involved thereof

great Stuff Am So

• Ouch! (Hold's girl's bits defensively)