Saab Salomon Turbo X, Mugdock

Who is up for this ?

wanted to do it last year but could'nt ,so up for it this year,is it any good ?

Comments

• Done it last year, weather was nasty but still had a great time, hope to do it this year again.
  • Very tempted to do this, as I've never done a trail race before.  Is it a good one to do for a first trail race? I've done plenty of road 10k's and halfs.
  • It was my first trail race.  Was a bit  scared as I didn't know what to expect, and didn't know how bad the hills would be.  Hills were big and slippy which adds to the fun of it all.  I was having too much fun to feel the pain.  Loads of mud (don't think the weather helped and the fact I was near the back ) so old gear is a must.  I had old road trainers on, will probably get trail shoes for next time as runners who had these on didn't fall as much.
  • Nice one thanks! Sounds like fun, image Think I'm going to invest in a pair of trail shoes too, got plenty of parks near by with trails to train on, so looks like this is a goer!
  • I did this last year and it was great. The weather was shocking but it added to the 'fun' in a way. They sent us through a ruddy great bog too so for heaven's sake don't wear sparkling new trainers.

It was my first trail race and was hard enough to be satisfying but not so hard that I wanted to die. I'd definitely recommend it and will try to get back to do it again this year if I can.

Do some hill training before if you can - I found I overtook more folks on the hills than on the flat which must be due to my weekly hill runs.  I knew all that suffering had to be good for something!image

• Whats the shower facilities like image

nice and warm