New Forest Marathon

Comments

• Did a fartlek session last night - 45 minutes - I didn't do out until 9pm as it was too hot. It was lovely out there at half past nine on my own. I do like these light evenings. Running club tonight, then a 16 miler to do at the weekend.....
  • I skipped running yesterday because it was hot and I am lazy! A friend has asked me to go to a Pilates class with her tonight so I am going to run their and back, total of 8 miles with some Pilates in the middle should be a good workout. I have never done Pilates before so it should be interesting.

My long run this week is only 13 miles so it is quite an easy week.  image

• ShivaShiva ✭✭✭

Hi all,

Have actually run very little in te last 3 weeks since the Northants Ultra, but have cycled and swam a lot.  I was due to start marathon training yesterday, but it was too hot.  Will head out later when it is cooler, I don't fare to well in the heat.  Good to see plenty of good training going on alraedy.

• Hi Shiva welcome along.

Lou- I do most of my running on Southampton Common I tend to go early evenings straight from work (I work at the University). I have plotted a 10k rout round the common which might be of use to you, it is on walk jog run and hopefully this link will show it:  

http://www.walkjogrun.net/routes/current_route.cfm?rid=10CE6505-C9FA-7B5A-47249EF212605121

• Running club last night in Cromer. It was so hot we all had to jump in the sea afterwards. It was beautiful.

Mr Guy -I do a Pilates / Yoga DVD once a week which keeps me supple and helps reduce injuries. I rate it highly. Let us know how you get on.

• Pilates was good I am going to keep it up, and not just because the instructor was hot! I could really feel it had worked my stomach mussels on Friday morning. I think you are right about it being helpful for injury prevention it should really help.

Did 4 miles recovery this morning might go for a swim later.

• RFJRFJ ✭✭✭