think i'm gonna pack this running lark in - fed up!

2»

Comments

• DON'T STOP RUNNING!! You do it because you love it I'm assuming, same as the rest of us. What would we do without it?? image

Your times are something I'm still aiming for!!! I haven't done a 10k in underan hour and I've been running for about 3 years but only seriously this year. Have entered 2 half marathons this year and I'd be really really chuffed if I got your time!! I'm praying for under 2 hours 30 mins image 

I'm about a stone over weight still, have lost a stone and half since doing this serious but I am the most ungraceful red faced unfit looking person when I run....and I don't give a rats arse image I can't do your time yet and our weights are different so be REALLY proud of yourself. You are clearly improving and you have probably just convinced me to join a running club, which I've been debating and too scared to do for a long time. Thank you image

Keep going x

• I've heard that when your body gets used to doing one exercise, the weight loss gets harder. By throwing in couple sessions of cross training a week should boost up the weight loss because you will be using different muscles etc etc.

I lost 4 stone by running, but it took me ages before the weight even started dropping. I had to be quite obsessed with my calorie counting. I was on 1500 -1800 calories per day, running about 25 miles per week.

I would still like to lose a bit of weight but I'm not losing any. I think it's because I dont see it as a priority in my life at the moment so not putting enough effort or concentration to it. Plus I'm increasing weekly miles due to Marathon so naturally, eat more. I'll start concentrating to the weight loss after the marathon is over.

I wish you all the best! What comes to your neighbour, I'd say to him "come one then, come running with me and then you can say if I'm built for it or not!" Bet he will think his words twice!

• lol at Bikermouse comments...