Beginner to marathon runner in 2010

Comments

• HM4HM4 ✭✭✭

Purple,

Hope things become easier for you.  When I first started back to running I had the choice of run/walk or running really short distances.  I chose the latter & after 3 months I'm up to 4.5 miles.  I'm also doing a marathon next spring and have the intention of entering it once I've got up to about 20 miles.  Then I'm going to ease down.

Ramblin Rose,

How did the 10k go?

• Hellloooooo everyone!

Welcome purple to the friendliest thread around and we take everybody!

I am the beginner here, so you are already well above me!

Justin - BRAVO well done on the run. And wasn't the tip about the baseball cap useful? 8.30 is a brilliant pace or so I understand, *trying to look knowledgable*

Slowsnail: with you on the book front! Bf still trying to get me to throw a couple away but being a teacher, they are my tools..

Rambling - BRILLIANT!! Well done girl! What about the second one? Was that ok?

• Hey blithe how you feeling- my lergy seems to have passed and managed 3and a bit miles tonight with my running buddy! Just realised its 2months to my first ever race..... Hope everyone's been enjoying the nice weather
  • Looking forward to getting out for a 'real, rather than 'virtual' (wii fit) jog/walk in the morning. Been a very long time. I noticed that they'd cut the grass in my favourite park in preparation, as I drove past today image
  • imageHi Gang, its Ramblin'  Rose here but I'm on at work & don't know how to get piccie on !!!