Votwo Jurassic Coast 3-Day Challenge 78.6

Comments

• Hi folks, all the best, especially those of you heading off well in advance of Friday's start.  Hope to catch some of you at the CPs, don't know which one(s) I'm looking after yet, but good luck all.

• TRex - thanks - but the terror stays - I did it (or some of it) last year!!
  • Weather will be fine .... trust me I am a doctor  image

On the kit side mine is very strait forward! What I start with stays on till the end 2XU compression tights and long sleeve top, I only have one pair or running shoes so they will have to do, Asics DS Trainers with sorbothane inserts. Obligatory bits of kit, gels, sports bars and that is that, I travel light very light
  • Well my last training run never happened  - came down with a bliddy stomach virus on friday which totally wiped me out. I do wish people would stop bringing these bugs into the office!! Anyway thankfully feeling much better today but going to just rest and be sensible. Have thrown some kit in a corner but not quite ready to pack yet! Hope everyone else is OK - BA hope that cold disappears!
  • Did last session yesterday and wished I hadn't.  Mizzled all day, supposed 'top of range' waterproof leaked like a seive and paths so slippy had to go slower downhill than up, but still managed to fall over twice and had to travel back on train wearing sodden, muddy trousers.

Am refraining from starting packing just yet - otherwise I'll just forget what I've packed and have to unpack to check (probably 5 mins before due to leave and catch train).

Bp, take care - you'll have to double up carbo loading to make up for deficit, BA hope that cold stays away, but if not with luck should be over worst by Friday.

• Thanks BP I have resorted to Beechams all in one! The advert perported to keep an army at bay - it needs to at the moment image