How stupid are you?

I have been running for three years, and in that period have tried some stupid training ideas, thought I'd list the top three, to see if I am the only one:

1. Made my own recovery drink using raw eggs. Spent a long time with my head in the toilet.

2. Iced bath. Might work but something you will only try the once.

3. Running backwards off road. Almost broke my neck.

Is it just me. Come on fess up!!!

Comments

• Haha, I'll steer clear of number 3, I think. DEFINITELY not worth it.

I once ran a mile quite fast on my tiptoes (I thought it would strengthen my calves) - put me out of running for a few weeks with an ankle injury....

• Thanks Seetee, feel better already
  • Raw egg beaten in milk - done that.  Wasn't bad, actually image
  • Accidentally sucked on a sponge handed to me mid race that I thought had water in it, but was actually disinfectant.
  • Why did it have disinfectant on it?? Were you extra smelly?
  • You're supposed to beat the raw egg in milk - now you tell meimage
  • image the thought of raw egg makes me want to puk.
  • <X-post> LWJ your time is running out to do your numbering correctly
  • lol see-tee and sprint!!  image

I don't think i've done something stupid but i'm often caught badly breathlessley singing as i run along by pedestrians or cyclists!!

• Farting (quite loudly) when I didn't realise there was a large group of runners behind / downwind of me?
  •  I look forward to an ice bath after my long runsimage

See Teeimagehaha

Haha farting when someones behind, done that a few times,more powerimage

I think the only embarrassing thing that's happened to me was a while ago. I was running towards the sun and couldn't see much and I decided to put(what's left of them)boobs back into place, didn't think there was anyone around but I saw a male runner approaching, I know he must have known what I was doing from the arm movements.imageopps