Anyone getting fatter instead of thinner?

2»

Comments

• I just have one in the morning made with one banana, a handful of berries and some soya milk.
  • The body can cope with fructose much better than refined sugars, but you still need to watch them, bananas have around 14g's of sugar in them, so stick a couple in a smoothie, and have a few smoothies in a day, and you'll have loaded up with sugar.

Not only that, all the acid isn't great for your teeth.

I blame the advertisers for the "smoothie" boom.

• DAN - LOL at the age thing. I am trying so hard to not accept this part.
  • I know, it sucks don't it!!!!!
  • Excuse me...you don't have to gain weight as you age...I'm the same waist/weight now that I was in my late teens...40 years on. Exercise and moderate eating/drinking are the way to maintain body weight and toneimage.  
  • Well, ok then, aslong as you cut your calorie intake in accordance with your yearly reduction in metabolic rate, you don't image

• Hi,

I'm new to this forum lark so be gentle!

I agree with MissyD & others. Breakfast as they say is the most important meal of the day. I know I couldn't leave the house without eating. The fear being that if I did I would fall under a bus or something!

I'm running a year now & have lost about a stone. I haven't followed any regimental diets or anything. I just cut down on the rubbish & try not to eat before bed.  A food diary sounds like an idea just to see where you could be going wrong. I find myself that I get hungry after a run/exercise in general. When that happens I just eat some fruit (boring I know) But what's the point in putting back in what you ran off?!

Anyway, just take on some of the advice people have left as they all seem like a sensible bunch. Don't get down keep up the running & I'm sure things will work out for you image

Take care

Nigel