for all new runners ..... (part 2)

1414243444547»

Comments

• Hi Eckytump!

I'm planning to enter the Battersea Halloween Howler 5k in a couple of weeks but my right calf has been hurting since the race on Sun so am hoping that heals quick so I can train for this one... I also need to find a good method of getting rid of stitches as at the moment, if I push myself too hard I tend to get a stitch pretty quick image

I know the smart idea would be not to push myself too hard but i'm still learning my ideal pace image
  • Knock Knock...............helloooooooooooooooooooooo image hey guys, you still here? Long time no speak!!!!

I've been a bad girl and run about 4 times this year! image The podge has to stop ( i have been very busy climbing but i have to start running and racing again)

Soooooooooooooooooo - first run tonight just a simple 2 miler to get things moving again and a 10k pudding run race before xmas should get me going and meet up with old running pals.

I've missed you guys! image Ecky.....you still keeping this thread going?  Waves to all the old peeps from many moons ago image

• CHEEEEEEEEETARA We have missed you.Where you been.

I have missed everyone from here too. How is the climbing going? I must admit I have been obsessed with running but then I dont really do anything else.

Hope your run went well tonight. I want to do a Christmas run this year.I fancy the Rudolf run.I may even dress up image

I have the Birmingham HM in just over a week.Im so exited now.

• Hello cheetera, long time no see, I posted a few weeks ago as no one had written on the thread since March and slowly but surely everyone is coming back
    Hope your 2 miler went well xx

I went for my first run on thurs, about 3.5 miles which was first run in 10 days after the flu and it went really well so will head out again tomorrow