First Time Half Marathoners

Comments

• Happy birthday Jonathan! Listen to your physio now!!!!

404 laughing at you getting the gel stuck in your pocket - that's the sort of thing I'd do! Obviously Tescos is the place to go!

I'd like to try them, as my mileage is (or should be!) creeping up. If they do nothing for me, then fair enough. However if they make my legs work again when I'm flat out, then hooray!!!

• Well i'm happy, Liverbird helped me with my hotel booking situation so thats sorted, just got to hope my payment clears now
  • happy birthday Jonathan

congrats to all those who made it image

• Hey guys I have applied for the Great North Run but I aint heard yet, keep checking my email every hour or so lol! So far I can only run 2miles as I am a beginner (though tried to begin in Sept last year but got knocked off course due to a severe strain of flu!) Thought Id join in on this thread as you all seem to be giving some good advice!
  • Hi Racheal! It sounds like its going to be a big party at the GNR! I feel like I'm missing out! Are you following any particular schedule to get your miles up? (I think I'm obsessed with schedulesa!)

Manx Jade - you sound like you have a busy summer planned!