Nike 10k roll call

So who's doing this next week then? There's only four signed up on the website (myself, Jason L, spans and Bizeemum), but I'm sure there's more than that doing it.

I'm number 1094. Target is sub 45, although given it's a bit hilly and going to be rather crowded, that may not be happening.

Given that we can't wear our forum vests, we need another way of recognising each other. How about artistically cutting the left sleeve off the "beautiful" yellow t-shirts?

venom

Comments

• oiyouoiyou ✭✭✭
    Venom,
    add me to the list - I'll be there. I don't know my race number yet -I'm signed up via a school team.

I'm doing the Windsor half Marathon the following weekrnd so I'm not planning to go flat out. If I get the chance I'll run at my target Half pace.

Hope to see you there - you can't miss me - shiny head, yellow vest
  • Boing!

Come on guys! Or am I running this one on my own?
  • Hey Venom, My number is 22034. I'm new at running (4 weeks experience)and have been taking part in the Nike training sessions twice a week at Regents Park and running on my own at the weekend. My time for the 8k training runs was 44 mins so I am hoping to get a time under 60 mins.

Good luck and have a good one.

Sammy :0)

• OK, my number is 09340, and I'm hoping to get round in about an hour. I'd love to go round with some others if possible..... I will be wearing a pale blue baseball cap with "Life is Good" on the front!

Wishing everyone good luck and the time you are each hoping for.

Happy Shambling!
  • Can't remember my number but I am running on Sunday. I shall be wearing a green Macmillan baseball cap. Not a particularly fast runner but enthusiastic and looking forward to it and am hoping to do it in 1.15 - in fact, I shall be happy to get round!!! Good Luck all of you and if you do happen to see a sagging bunny hobbling around in desparate need of moral support - don't be shy!!!!!!!!