Options

Who else gets up at stupid O clock to run ??

Comments

• Options

Morning all - gosh, am I the first one here? Taper starts today, so just a swim so far today, bike and another swim later.

• Options
    mathschickmathschick ✭✭✭

evening

kate - not sure that is anyone else's idea of a taper!

been feeling a bit crappy so nothing for me yesterday or today - shame as the weather is nicer!

• Options

I have decided that swimming doesn't count as I don't use my legs very much. I'm not very good at this rest day/tapering lark.

• Options

Good morning all

4 miles this morning .

• Options
    Cal JonesCal Jones ✭✭✭

Morning. I was out a little before 6 this morning despite not having to work today. My sleep has been terrible lately - I wake up a lot during the night and I've been sweating like a horse. I'm a bit worried that I'm starting to hit the big M. image

Anyway, hammy felt pretty good after yesterday's sports massage, although my adductors were a bit sore from the gym (I did some squats - first time in a couple of weeks due to the gym being closed for refurbishment).

Decided to do some intervals and really surprised myself.

Plan was 1 mile warm-up, 2 miles fast, 1 mile recovery, 1 mile fast, and the rest recovery. Times were 10:16, 9.03 (slightly uphill for most of it), 8.37 (slight downhill for first half), 10:43, 8:48 and 10:49 pace for the last .9 of a mile. (Usually it's half a mile home from the last interval but I did an extra lap of the duck pond to cool down and relax a bit. No babies on the pond yet but there are a pair of nasty swans there who pretty much prevent the other waterfowl from raising families, the bastards).