Options

Rotary Shakespeare MARATHON

Comments

• Options
    E.C.N.E.C.N. ✭✭✭

and i see Phil and Mick of MicknPhil fame are still alive .

i do have a question for Mr Mick.... am i still allowed to come into 'your' homeland without a passport?

and dont forget the Ellenborough 10k this year of i will have to.....Blank....Blank......?

• Options

Hope the long runs went well for you all this weekend, last one of 19.5 miles today for me, a bit too warm for my liking and made me think I'll take it easier if the temp's the same in May.

ECN, Greenway isn't tarmac but pretty flat, long and straight once you see the racecourse you know you're nearly there. That said I've never done this race before only a few practice runs on it (in the cold and rain!).     

• Options
    E.C.N.E.C.N. ✭✭✭
    cheers for the info and warning both.... must remember the shades !!
  • Options
    Did the 3rd and final 20 miler on Saturday (2 x 20 and 1 x 22).Finally managed to do this at 30 seconds a mile slower than marathon pace which will be 9 min miles, this seems painfully slow at the start, definitely benefitted though as was able to do mile 22 in around 8.40.This was the longest and furthest I have ever run in one go so has given me a little confidence boost.

Am still aware that going under 4 hours will be an achievement but will still go for it and see what happens! Am confident of getting to 22 miles in around 3.20 which will mean I could slow down a bit from there

anyone getting excited yet?

• Options

Anxious now more than anything. Watching London, just makes me want the 3 weeks to hurry up.

Hoping to sneak under 4 hours aswell.

• Options
    are the hills anything to worry about ? i know there are 2 (which you do twice ?) apart from these, the course is pretty much flat right ?
  • Options

Also for those who have done the Race before, could someone advise how good the course is timewise, i.e PB potential?

Thanks.

• Options