Options

The Vit 2011

Comments

• Options
    I joined Twitter just for the feed to maximize potential for an early notification. Please don't rely on me for text as it could well come through when I am at work
  • Options

Safferssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Have you registered for pacesetters they will send emails too.

But if you PM your mobile I will text you asap.

• Options
    Saffers wrote (see)

I hope it's early December, I had just assumed it would be.

Me too!  The wait will kill me if they leave it to the end of the month! image
  • Options
    I am a relative newbie to Triathlon (got the bug last season; two sprints, one oly and I love it).  Despite carrying a well sculpted beer-belly I have been bold enough to sign up to Florida Ironman next year and am looking at a half distance event in early September as a precursor. From what I have read in magazines and having got up to speed with this link, it seems the Vit is a far better idea than Galway 70.3 the following day, and I am now super excited about the opportunity of getting involved. Despite my best investigations there seems to be little descriptive information about the course available online.  Is it fair to say the swim is scenic but cold, bike straight forward but will a few rolling climbs and run relatively flat?  If so, I too will be eagerly awaiting Pace Setter’s email! How quickly does this sell out – Days, hours or minutes? 

Rw

• Options
    I did Vit for the first time last year. Didn't think the swim was particularly cold - it was just incredibly and unusually foggy. You've got the ride and run right. If you go to mapmyride.com and do a search for Vit ride, you'll find a map of the route. The run is very flat.
  • Options
    NICKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO  is it open yet then? image
  • Options