TVXC Thread

Comments

• Stevie  GStevie G ✭✭✭✭
    who do you run for Chris? And welcome to the thread.
  • Thanks.

I've been running for Finch Coasters for just over 2 months now.

• Stevie  GStevie G ✭✭✭✭

Your event up soon.  Bit of an incline to start off with, some random white chalky footing, then some plush forest with an epic triple short steep hill section, building nicely to a foot race down the same incline the race started on!

Should be good.

• I'm going to be a lot wiser next year for this series image
  • Stevie  GStevie G ✭✭✭✭

image Sprint.  2006 was my year like you're having now.  I remember going in thinking it won't be much tougher than on the road, and being obliterated! 

In fact I remember Dec 2006 saying how i'd never do another XC event!

• I'll likely be marshalling for our race.

Sprint:  I know the feeling. Every race and every footstep is new in this series.

• WoolWool ✭✭✭

The celebrity chef and former Scotland international XC runner Alan Murchison (not Murchinson as shown on TVXC website) was the winner at Reading on Sunday. Makes me happier with my result (26th) but there were shocks elsewhere in the top 5 finishers. My wife spotted Alan straight away; she watches Saturday Kitchen while Im at training on a Sat am!

Reading sure have the advantage of the best venue. That's my favourite course but I am somehow attracted to Finch and that crazy hill.

BTW: do you think that the Reading course was the same as last year? My Garmin showed quite a difference in the distances (5.8m this year, 6m last).

BTW2: hi! I normally post over on FETCH but getting a bit disillusioned over there. Seems like every thread breaks down in to sexual innuendo very quickly.

BTW3: I find I have to sharpen my elbows when running with some of your BFR colleagues Sprint!

On to next week.......

• Wool wrote (see)