Sub 3h15

Comments

• Some more impressive long running from Speedy, Gul and Birch. 

Well done to the parkrunners too - not easy getting up to speed in such cold temperatures.

Cold start here as well with icy patches but had warmed up a bit by the time I got home. 23 miles in total including 2 loops up and down Box Hill. Takes me up to just over 60 for the week so far - so far, so good.

Both Lorenzitos are out this evening so looking forward to a cinema date a bit later with Mrs L!! image

• Great running guys! 20's already! good going!image

PMJ- I'm a technician and I like to let my watch do the worrying! image

7 for me today and a 14 miler tomorrow with a chesty cough, should be fun. Will down a bottle of cough syrup first thoughimage

• JoolskaJoolska ✭✭✭

Well done to all the parkrunners: apparently ours was cancelled, but I had planned a lie-in so that passed me by.  Felt much better for the lie-in (and the careful stretching I'd done yesterday), so this morning's MLR turned out to be 14M @ 7.52m/m (albeit a pretty flat route - the ice was bad enough on the flat without adding inclines into the equation!).  It's not ideal doing the MLR today and the LSR tomorrow, but it's how this week has panned out...

• Nice run Joolska, got to watch the ice! I fell over a few weeks ago, I was physically fine but pride took a beating.image

• TRTR ✭✭✭
    Birch - im thankful you can still do this too. You have had a good period of training in recent times and have got yourself nice and robust.

Rich - dont push a chesty cough, its better to rest up than take a backwards step.
  • Doubles are for wimps! Just followed a few links on Strava and yesterday, the guy leading the January tables did a 10, 3, 9.5 and 6.2 so 4 runs and 28.7 miles. He has run 364 miles so far this year so over 21 miles each day and his target is 6,640 miles or about 127 miles a week!