RW Forum Six - Sub 3:30

Comments

• 2Old2Old ✭✭✭

Chick-yes, correct, you told me! Thanks for the positivity. Think your climbing took more out of you than you think ...a bit of rest will set you up nicely for Boston training.Are you going to use any particular training schedule for Boston?

ST-awesome IM-get that tattoo. Im no expert but sub 12 is amazing for a first ...or is it the last? Whats next? Werent you injured when you started off on the IM campaign ?Bet you passed lots  in the run .

Pink-Im sure Barry will have lots of events in mind after Berlin when he looks to smash all his other PBs .

Carrot -pain/discomfort from the middle to the insideside but all at the bottom of the heel-Im sure its achilles trouble again so its back to the heel drop stretches.It feels a bit better so will try a run tonight

• 2old - sort of injured, hangover from the stroke effecting my shoulder several times as my swimming volumes increased. Not my last IM but not going longer than a half IM next year, sub 3:30 Marathon in the spring is my next target.

Sounds like a bit of a thread outing to Boston next year, have fun.

• 2old: plan is to use HADD until 14 weeks out, then my own version of P&D with mostly 70-75 mile weeks, probably peaking at 80. I've firmly binned any idea of trying more speedwork. Each time I do it I get injured or ill and lose my fitness. Whereas lots of slow miles suit me and still surprise me every now and again with a decent race time. I realise that this sort of approach will never translate into any stellar 5 or 10k time but I don't care much about stuff shorter than a half anyway image

Don't think it was the climbing - I deffo picked up some type of virus. One moment I'm hot, then I'm shivering. Resting HR is over 60 (normally it's 45), throat is sore and breath is rattling image.

• Wow - Scuba, great result! And a 3:47 in the IM marathon, that seems pretty darn quick. What is your standalone marathon PB?