Training for a shorter Tri

Comments

• thanks everyone

just done second lot of ice on the really sore bit

ST/Ali hope I find you at the start on Sunday to wish you goodluck

• MC - it sounds like you should be resting up tomorrow as well ... all day, I mean. Either that or sit down a lot at work ...?

• mathschick as you know from my self deification I'm rubbish at running wasn't always the case. Done 37 marathons now and never trained in the week up to the marathon for any of them. Know you have voices in your head right now say I mush to this or that. Ignore them you won't get any better in a week and might make yourself considerably worse for doing it.

Taper chuck strap yourself into your armchair and take it easy niggle or no niggle. Rest up you've earnt it.

• brit - I think you were right. I have been to work, and as I am a teacher it is difficult to sit down much. I can barely bend my knee now and driving home was so painful everytime I had to use the clutch. Had to get OH to come out and help me get out of the car. SO now on the sofa, ice done and I will do more ice later. Think I might have to stay home tomorrow.

wow cake - 37 marathons!

well I have a physio appt tomorrow and may have to get someone to drive me there, or if it is still very bad may go to the GP. Can't take ibuprofen and don't think paracetamol will do much, It doesn't hurt if I don't moveimage

• Maths there is a very boring story about this that would send you to sleep but I’ve got to do 100 marathons wearing a dodgy t-shirt for a bet. I’m behind sequel at the moment. Once I’ve done it I’m getting a 100 club t-shirt and burning the one I have. image

• the story might not bore me, but that is an amazing goal!

• oh, and a pic of the dodgy t-shirt would be goodimage