Training for a shorter Tri

Comments

• i visited Stourbridge a couple of weeks ago for the first time....and then went to the glass museum in the area  image

Hi Mattimage

• Hi Matt, I can't help much as southern based. Just enjoy doing it.

• imageimage Has the place recovered yet or is it still in shock you welsh banshee? image 

Matt Black country are probably just as good for training buddies. and bet you they will know every race within travelling distance.

• Lol,Glass museum is literally just around the corner from where I live. So far I am enjoying all he training!

• evening all

nearly half term!! Just an inset day to go which should be pretty relaxed

swimming tonight - I had better go and get my stuff together 

steady - it was a year 7 settling in evening, I am a year 7 tutor, so basically just letting the parents know if there are any issues and them telling me about any issues (mainly friendship things coming up). Although I am ready for half term I did realise today that I am going to miss spending time with lots of intelligent kids! It is a pleasure teaching kids that want to learn!

• hi matt, not sure i get your point about moving up to a full tri.... a sprint still has all the elements!? I find a longer tri less stressful because the pace is a little slower and you have time to think about each bit before the panic of transition. 

Where has the half term gone MC??? Seems like summer hols only just finished! 

cake - are you saying all welsh girls are banshees or just Seren? 

Eldests birthday today so would be rude not to partake in the junk food fest with him.... 

• Camlo - Just meant working up to longer distance ones as opposed to shorter versions.

Am going to give one of the Go Triathlons next month that is just run-bike-run to see how I get on.

Love the fact its half term next week. Cuts my commute by 30 mins! Although I can't believe my son is 5 months old. Feels like yesterday he was born!