Options

RunLiverpool Marathon 2011

Comments

• Options

The 4 Villages is a great half but it fills up fast. You'll have to be quick if you haven't already got a place! See you there!

Redhead I waved and shouted as our paths crossed but you didn't notice. image

• Options

Hi everyone

I'm new to this, just found the link when I was looking for photos from Sunday's Liverpool Marathon. Does anyonw know where all the photos are? I'm looking for some more of a friend, I've been on marathonfotos but they've still not uploaded any pics. 

I was a volunteer for the day and I have to say I had the most amazing time handing out medals to all the wonderful people who took part. It was a great atmosphere and all the runners did extremely well and we're all so thankfu, giving me many kind words of thanks for helping out as a volunteer. I've really enjoyed looking through the photos myself and spotting people who I remember giving medals to and its just great as I feel like I was apart of their 26.2 mile journey. 

I hold the memory of giving one of my best friends and an old school teacher her medal at the finish line, it was the icing on the cake for me and I am amazed it happened after I got moved to another station towards the end of the day. Shes my inspiration! 

Congratulations to you all again who took part it was a brilliant day and one day I hope to maybe run it myself. 

Jen image

• Options

ooh there is a tunnel 10k I'd be up for doing that, when is that?

Redhead you are doing London??? I know scooby-dudek is also doing London as am I, is there anyone else off the list doing London?

I've also signed up for Bham half ( now great bham run as took over by bupa ) and Silverstone HM if anyone is doing any of these events it would be great to know to organise meeting up ( perhaps not by a first aid tent!!! )

• Options
    Ulen (madasaboxoffrogs) wrote (see)
    LIVERBIRD wrote (see)