Options

Disney 2012

Comments

• Options

Sounds like Goofy will be a doddle for you!image

• Options

some impressive credentials on here then !  

Can any of you vets tell me how you 'recovered' on Saturday ready for the Marathon?  Im not sure if its best to keep the legs moving (probably a slow walk round a park) or get off them to give them chance to recover.

• Options

I was really worried about that last year.

We just took it steady on the half and relaxed in and around the pool for the rest of the day (it was lovely for once not to be dragged at 100 miles an hour around the parks by kids!!image) and we were surprised that our legs didn't feel TOO bad the next day.

But I'm not very experienced at this type of thing.

• Options

MM

I chill out  after finishing the half I have a bit of a tradition of going to a MacDonalds and getting a breakfast muffin and OJ  after that get a shower then about 2pm go back to the Expo for a massage then do a bit of last minute shopping (they reduce the prices on Saturday afternoon but the stock can be limited) then go out for an early meal about 5/6pm and get to bed about 9pm

I have done the parks in the past but I don't bother now and save the cash.last year went for a game of crazy golf to kill an hour.

As long as you strecth your legs and get a massage you will be OK

• Options

Thanks for the advice Slowfoot. Sounds like a good plan... Would we have to book the massages at the expo or are they on a drop in basis?

On a diferent note I haven't seen any mention of 'Marathon Monday' being available for 2012.   Do you recmember at what point , in previous years, they confirmed the free  park day for the marathon competitors? 

• Options

MM