Greenwich Park

Comments

• Alright - Latest list of attendees for Thursday's inaugural 'People Who Run in Greenwich Park' gathering:

Crafty Boy
    Domsk
    Gavo
    Multi
    The Plum
    Slow Jo
    SooBDoo
    Snail
    Snoop
    Supervet

Gavo - yes, please bring the map. My long runs are getting seriously long in preparation for Amsterdam (yikes!) and I think 16 miles is just about all I can eek out of the Park and Blackheath...

Wayfarer, Kate G, Kezza, DMK (and anyone else who might be lurking!) - c'mon you know you want to join us!!!

Cheers, Soo.
  • Oops - forgot to say (I'm new at this social secretary thing):

Thursday 21st August from 6:30
    Trafalgar Tavern - Greenwich

Cheers, Soo.l
  • even better if you can provide one of those maplink thingeys Soo (sorry, haven't learned the craft myself yet).

oh yes, and an hourly countdown gets'em onto the edges of their seats in anticipation - ya know - 54 hours to go..
  • Could we each be presented with an intellichip to see who has the quickest bar serving time & then after each gathering we can see who can improve on their p.b.?
    No, just an idea.
    Am I banned already?
  • no - but you may have just volunteered to get the first round in!

anyway, there are too many variables for that to work - eg gender of bartender... at least you could guarantee that it would all be downhill after the first drink.
  • You'll have to enlighten me on the gender of the bartender one.
    As far as getting the first round in is concerned, I don't mind but you probably won't get what you ordered.
  • "People Who Run in Greenwich Park" (any reason for a drink really!)

An open invitation to anyone who runs in (or has run in) Greenwich Park. A chance to put a name to some of those sweaty faces you meet, share some gossip (look how much we've learned about the Fans already!) and maybe find some like-paced runners to join you on your morning/evening tour of the park.