Edinburgh Marathon 2012

Comments

• Neil MacNeil Mac ✭✭✭

PipG - I have some VERY recent experience of Immodium, had to take some last Saturday due to my stomach doing cartwheels (to put it politely) after weeks of nervous worrying prior to the cup final (ha, what a waste of nervous energy, a crushing 5-1 to the mighty Heart of Midlothian!), they are the bizzo, worked a treat straight away, and no side effects whatsoever. Would certainly recommend.

Magnus, it's High5 gels they're dishing out. I bought my SiS ones last night, don't really see a problem mixing the 2, they're all pretty much the same thing - lots of carb!

Sea fog has rolled in here today by way, but is suppossed to burn off,  but knowing Edinburgh, could be any weather on Sunday, scorching, hurricane, floods, plague of locusts.....

EDIT: 10.05 am, the sun is out!

• Yep, seeing that on current weather for Edinburgh, 12 degrees now? Till fog burns off.

We had Wednesday here expected 24 and the cloud stuck the whole day, big fog over the whole area. That would be nice on Sunday.

Stuart, where are you getting that forecast? 17 would be nice, breeze too

My two apps, currently say 20-21 degrees, averaged out.

Just stay nice and hydrated today / tomorrow?
  • And on the gel front, clif blok shots for me. Less waste, and less mess. 2 cubes every 4 miles. And some haribo for when bored.

I use zeros already so probably stick 3 of these in my bag. They do make it easier to drink water.
  • SesamoidSesamoid ✭✭✭

Just popping back in here to wish you all good luck for Sunday - I've still not ran since I last posted image , I still haven;t opened the envelope with my race number in it either! But hoping you all enjoy yourselves and get the times / PBs etc you're looking for image. PS - hope the weather's kind, I'll hopefully be fit enough to do Liverpool or Chester or Loch Ness later this year, or might just limit myself to GSR in Glasgow!

Good luck again everyone image

• mitiogmitiog ✭✭✭