EA v ARC

I know there is already a thread buried in RW regarding this.  I skim read my way through without really finding the anser to my question.  So anyhoo...

If you are a member of an ARC registered running club can you join an EA club.  And if you do, is it as a first claim with EA affiliation, first claim without or second claim?

Answers on a postcard...

 

Comments

  • I would say that the whole 1st claim/2nd claim thing is part of UKA's rule of competition. So it's only relevant to UKA licenced events.

    Last time I looked ARC did not have any affiliations to higher sports instiitutions, and was not a competition provider so UKA affiliation (or not) would be irrelavant.
    UKA/EA/Power of10 do not acknowledge any ARC events and results etc are not listed.

    The first UKA registered club that you join will become your 1st claim club, although you can change it later. After that you can join as many clubs as you want.

  • I had a feeling that would be the case, thank you for the reply :0)
Sign In or Register to comment.