RW Forum Six 4.30

Comments

• It was 10 in the end, just trying to get the Garmin to connect to laptop, seems to be playing up. Run did go fine though
  • Split
    Time
    Distance
    Avg Pace
    Summary 1:50:42.6 10.00 11:04
    1 10:42.2 1.00 10:42
    2 11:05.5 1.00 11:06
    3 10:50.0 1.00 10:50
    4 11:11.8 1.00 11:12
    5 11:36.1 1.00 11:36
    6 10:36.3 1.00 10:36
    7 11:19.1 1.00 11:19
    8 11:04.2 1.00 11:04
    9 11:08.3 1.00 11:08
    10 11:07.1 1.00 11:07
    11 :02.0 0.00 25:37
  • Maybe a little fast? but felt good, calves were protesting for the first 2 miles but were ok once warmed up, the faster mile was up a slope where I had to keep up the momentum.
    The slower pace meant no walk breaks, which I may have taken if I had gone faster, I am not very good at keeping the pace even though.

• http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/members/images/504669/Gallery/10_mile_splits_22.01.12.JPG

Just experimenting! image

Had to cross a couple of roads (busy main road at just before 5 miles), but mainly a good even-ish run, had a drink at mile 7 again at a road junction.

Was thinking about other things you may need to know and will post these in the morning. image

• I don't know how to do the quote thing, so I can't reply to individual posters image
  • Nice run PM - a little on the speedy side but you're in the range so it's OK and most importantly you didn't slow down towards the end.

Did it feel easy and comfortable?

Could you hold a conversation or were you out of breath?

Did you feel like you could have carried on?

Rest day tomorrow?
  • MinniMinni ✭✭✭
    Nice run PM with great paces. image
  • Morning!

I didn't get chance to answer some earlier questions - Spoons I tend to do all my runs on the road. I once went off road with a friend who suggested I ran while she rode her horse, we did about 5 miles over a big local hill, I made the mistake of running behind the horse, it gave a new meaning to the term fartlek ! image