Options

IM 16 - 17 hours club

Comments

• Options
    bburn plodder wrote (see)

I've got a local sprint in April, and I'm on the list for the "DIY HIM" that Silent Assasin is organsing in May, plus the Great North Swim in June.

The bars I've got are in the cheap but not cr*p bracket if your doing the DIY tri saturday wondering if worth while taking then off and seeing how you like them on your bike? Thats before the race not during as would be madness. Plus if I can't get them back on again that's anouther daft cake story for my muppety colection. imageimage

Really good throughts on here about them but something to add is unless you pay a lot of cash for a bracket getting a front light on areo bars can be challenging. I've been experimenting for a couple of years to get that right and still not conpleately happy with the results.

• Options

So the bike course is up!  image

All I've got to do now is get my training back on track. Not done much of anything this last couple of weeks.  Got sent home from work on Wednesday by occupational health (embarrassing or what) and was started on antidepressants yesterday.  I feeling really muzzy-headed now and not safe to be riding a bike thats for sure but hopefully that will wear off soon and I can get going again. I t  image 

On aero bars - I've got these as recommended by the lovely Mouse.  They are not quite as long and scarey as some others I've seen (oo, er, missus).

http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/members/images/223573/Gallery/pd_aerobar_jammergt_angle_1.jpg

• Options
    Soups hope you start to feel better soon.
    Got my bike fixed and picked it up today.Going to do a 30 miler in the morning.Then Ive got Haweswater half on Sunday,my Birthday.I got some areo bars a few months back.Only used them a couple of times.My tip is only use them on roads you know until you get confident.
  • Options

And watch out for other road users who can't see you when you on them!