Iron Distance 2012 Training Thread

Comments

• Where are you staying Cat?

• Just been reading back....

The date is closing in and the niggles and injuries are awful. VT'd and Saffers, I really hope you make it. You both desrve it, great attitiudes to yourselves and others.Good luck.

Some good racing and miles being put in. Pleased how I am ticking over.

• Scott and I had an ongoing joke about the Alter G. I hated it.  The idea of running in a wetsuit just didn't appealimage

• Microbe Man, sorry to hear that you are in the same boat as myself and VT'd....it's not a big boat so no more or you getting in please!!!!!

My achilles was more tender this morning than it has been....it had been getting better but I think all those bike miles over the weekend have had an affect on it.  Went to have my tri bars put on the bike today and bike fit and chatting to the bloke whilst he was working away and he advised me to try changing my shoes.  They are a size bigger, being a novice, I got a size bigger as I do with my trainers but seems that's not the way to go.  I do feel my feet moving around on the hills and I will try anything so I shall be opting for a smaller pair and hope it makes a difference.  Going to concentrate on more pushing down on the toes on the hills too.  Seems to be a little fluid on the ankle today too.  No biking for me today but did do open water and amazed at how the lake had warmed up already.  Loved it and had a much better swim than last week. image

• Travelling back to Cornwall today after a great but fairly brutal weekends Snowdonia training all the group had great performances with sinificant personal/ mental breakthroughs for some so really succesful weekend just one last swim in Lyn Cewyln to finish it off

Feeling pleasantly "cream crackered" image
  • Max: you have had a great weekend, just how cold was that lake?

Healing Vibes to all the injured / niggled, there is still time to recover.