Options

what is a good time for 5k?

13»

Comments

• Options
    You're never too old to start running!

Who cares if you're old, fast, slow, hermaphrodite, are half human/half bug.

Put your shoes on, get out there and enjoy your life.

It makes you feel good, keeps you healthy and you *worry* about what other people think of you because of your age?

Stuff 'em! I'm 33 and I don't give a toss what people think of me, so why should you worry?
  • Options
    I have so, so many questions. I started running at the beginning of Jan 2006 in order to get fit and lose weight. I love it and for the first time in my life have found a sport I don't want to stop doing! I decided that I needed a focus however, therefore enroled to do the Race for Life in Edinburgh at the beginning of June. Now I have been running for just over 3 months. The best time I have is 4 miles (hill and woodland) in 47 minutes, and that was with about 5 walking breaks of a minute each. I suppose what I would like to know is whether I am progressing too slowly? It feels like when I am running I am really pushing myself, but then I get home and feel dissappointed that I wasn't able to run for longer. There is a running group where I live but you are basically only allowed to join if you can run continuously for 30 minutes. On yes, some vital information - I am 30, have a BMI of 31 and am about 3 stone overweight, but dropping dress sizes like crazy. Can anyone give me any advice?
  • Options