Overdone it?

Comments

• In muddy I trust :-)
  • literatinliteratin ✭✭✭
    Whenever you talk about cornering it makes me think of doing aeroplane wings and making sound effects while leaning into a corner.
  • :D 

That is how I corner - I also run into wind with my arms stretched out backwards to form an aerodynamic V shape (if you imagine the point of the V being my chest).

Also when running downhill fast I whirl my arms around in windmills and go 'OOOOOOOOOHHHH SHIIIIITTTTTTTTT' until I get to the bottom.
  • literatin said:
    Whenever you talk about cornering it makes me think of doing aeroplane wings and making sound effects while leaning into a corner.
    This is what I do for a living - simulating planes  :)
  • Tommy2DTommy2D ✭✭✭
    Good luck this weekend, Skinny and DT. DBS. 
  • Thanks Tommy although mine is more a fact find than anything serious.

DT is very much the main event so good luck DT - run well.
  • DT19DT19 ✭✭✭
    Jeez, talk about piling pressure on  Skinny! I can't believe it's been nearly two years since I ran a mara! It's good though as my memory of running mara pace is doing it for 12m and it's quite a pleasant jaunt! 

Good luck for the 10k. 
  • kevin70kevin70 ✭✭✭
    Good luck DT & Skinny
  • DT19DT19 ✭✭✭
    2.51.59, more later. 
  • DT19DT19 ✭✭✭
    Good luck tomorrow, skinny. 

So as a highlight I managed 1.27/1.24 neg split today with last 10k about 39.30. 
  • 38:44 so at least I beat the last 10k of your marathon.  :)
  • DT19DT19 ✭✭✭
    That's brilliant, Skinny. What a turn around from the total acceptance that your running days were over to already being about 10s a mile off pb pace and good enough to win many m50 cat prizes. 

How did you find the trainers?

I thought I'd got away with it, but my quads and hips are very sore today. 
  • alehousealehouse ✭✭✭
    Excellent, Skinny! And what DT wrote!

DT: I would be annoyed if you didn't have some aches and pains today!

And onwards and upwards, both of you!