Dublin 2012

Comments

• 8, Rest, 6, 10, 6, 6 then Springsteen in the evening, with a 15 miles to finish the week.

• 3 miles this evening, toe bleeding.

• Hi All

Just came across this thread - I'm also doing Dublin this year, so may hang around and pick people's brains if you don't mind. This will be my 5th marathon and looking for a PB.

Is it as flat as I hope it is??

This weeks training started with a HM and will finish with the Adidas Thunder Run! Just hope I survive!!

• after a day's rest following my 20-miler, i did a comfortable 9-miler at hoped-for mp earlier...

legs felt good...no twinges...

charlie speddings caterpillar, what time of time are you aiming for off that weekly input? 

yeah, rafiki, it is flat except for an uphill blip in the latter stages...if winds are slack & the skies are dry, i regard it as a pb accommodating course...i ran it  in '09 & '10 & liked it...but i'm no expert...

• adog woof - Hoping to come in under 3.10 but its still the great unknown after 20 miles so who knows. If I achieve the time it will be a new pb with 90 mins. Over the last 5 years I have been focusing on halfs but now feel like I am ready to give the full distance another crack.

• I did a broken up 11.5 miles on Monday with some circuits in the middle, speedwork tonight, 10 miles or so inc Tempo pace Parkrun on Sat planned and 13 mile LSR on Sunday...

• charlie s c - We're both aiming for a similar target. I too am hoping to come in just under 3.10. 

• I'm @ week 3 here:

http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/racing/rws-garmin-ready-marathon-schedule-sub-430/2767.html

10M will be a tough one as I haven't run such distance for about 1 year and it is arout +34C with hight humidity here.. 

• 4 miles. Round and round the garden in a convoluted figure of eight. Our boreen is impassable by foot with deep puddles the length of it.

• 3 miles - same trip round and round the garden! but shorter obviously. image

• 7 miles - am I going to Dublin on my own?