Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• yer majyer maj ✭✭✭

Lovely!

Even more excitement in the Maj household...to add to the ski boots purchased on Wednesday I now have a lovely, deep violet Salomon ski jacket.  I have been wearing an old one of Mr Maj's for 8 years "just temporarily" as I've never found one I really liked, or when I did I couldn't justify the cost at that time.

It was in the sale too... image

So I'm poncing around the house in my new gear plus the boots to get used to them.  I should be writing a report, but poncing is more fun.  Obv.

• I'm VERY envious of you guys out running in the snow!  I've been breaking in my turbo trainer.  It arrived at work on Tuesday (one day after seller resent it, HUMPH!!), then had 3 evenings lugging it home in bits (others on the train were not impressed).  Still VERY annoyed at city-link but lovin' the turbo!  an hour yesterday and another today while watching the snow fall outside, it's really stable and relatively quiet too.  Is supposed to have dynamic resistance or something but doesn't feel like it gets easier as you go faster...hmm...need to read up on it.  Freaked my neighbour out (especially the bike thong bit) when he saw it.

and now to celebrate Mr Darcy turning 200 with the BBC box set.image Perfect for a snowy afternoon!

• poncing in ski boots.  How very continential!!

• yer majyer maj ✭✭✭

I've finished Reporting and Poncing now.  Off to look for new entertainment...

• E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭
    Hi all, after heading out in the snow this morning (after a kick up the arse) and spent the rest of the day building two ikea cabinets.... Never has my back hurt so much or knees feel so fragile! I'm off to shovel some snow and then bake cookies to bribe my colleagues tomorrow morning!
  • yer_maj wrote (see)

Weedy - where do you think you've been??

To cut a long story short... here and there.

Orbutt - sorry to hear.