What does everyone do for a job?

1235»

Comments

• I'm a doctor, I love my job (anaesthetics) but it has two major downsides

- dangerous to tell people my job. NO I DO NOT WANT TO LOOK AT YOUR RASH OR HEAR ABOUT YOUR BUMHOLE PROBLEM.

- close contact with the great British public, hence my current enforced rest due to Norovirus.
  • I'm a freelance researcher (art/architecture/archaeology) and translator.

I would like to be a web designer.

• Day job HR for a big uk baised company and moon light as a festival arty type gimp and event organiser. 

• In a totally uninspiring job working in a large bank. Rely on lunch time running to keep me sane image

• I am nobody, just a mother. Unemployed for last 9 years.

• chloella wrote (see)
    I'm a doctor, I love my job (anaesthetics) but it has two major downsides

- dangerous to tell people my job. NO I DO NOT WANT TO LOOK AT YOUR RASH OR HEAR ABOUT YOUR BUMHOLE PROBLEM.

- close contact with the great British public, hence my current enforced rest due to Norovirus.

*shows bumhole* Just have a quick peep at this fissureimage

• acdcgirl wrote (see)

I am nobody, just a mother. Unemployed for last 9 years.

Then you are the most important person in the world. And if you've been raising a child for nine years I guarantee you have been working.

• acdcgirl.... +1 for what LB says image

• chloella wrote (see)
    I'm a doctor, I love my job (anaesthetics) but it has two major downsides

I get, 'Can you look at my.. [*insert body part]'

Or they tell me about previous back pain / orthopaedic injuries, shoulder dislocations while playing against Jonny Wilkinson etc image

• I used to sell my body but couldnt pay the morgage! on the plus side I used to get loads of spare time. So I got a proper job as a firefighter, still cant pay the morgage but still get plenty of spare time!