P + D training for VLM 2013

Comments

• Hi Night nurse, I did check this once and I think it was 80 something maybe 81%?

Having done sub 3 in 2010 my target this year was top10 ranking for the race. I achieved this and better still it looks like I will hold on to my Top10 ranking for the whole year.

For an overweight non-runner at 49 you can see why I said your best years are yet to come.

Will be watching peoples spring marathon campaigns with interest this year - not sure what I will be doing for VLM this year yet.

• One Gear image Bloody brilliant!  

Cracking run Mark!

Yo Ho, I think 6 weeks of base building is good enough? (although I am NO expert!) I would say start the plan.  The first few weeks of plan is mainly base building anyway.  You do have a couple of tempos and tough MRP runs but they will add to your training more than take away from it.  You will be glad of them after just doing easy miles for 6 weeks! 

15 very undulating miles for me today at average 9:17m/m, I have managed all of the plan this week, I have switched the runs around, I have done back to back 10 miler/15 miler but I felt strong enough and will do recovery run tomorrow, if all well.  If I manage recovery run, that will be my highest volume week EVER!  Bit frightened to be honest, worried my legs might fall off... Would like to do the 58 as in the plan though, I was only planning to do between the sub 55 mile and 55-70 so quite pleased have managed to do full week of the 55-70.  Makes me wonder whether I should bite the bullet and go for it.  See what I can do on it.

• One Gear nice PB's we are not far off each others times or ageimage and it's great rnning with the young onesimage.

NN nice and the doubles wont do any harm.

Mark 1981 nice running and nice splits