Options

Running group or running buddy in Tooting Broadway

Hi everyone, 

I have just moved to Tooting Broadway and I am looking for a running group or buddy. Unfortunately most of the running groups already on here I would struggle to get to after work. 

I normally run alone, but I am new to the area and its also now dark very early in the evenings so I think I'd feel safer running with other people!

I've been running for about six months (so definitely still in the beginner stages). I am looking to run three times a week - two week days, around 5:45pm/6pm and one day at the weekend, preferably in the morning. 

Typically, I've been aiming for 5- 6km during the week and then around 8km at the weekend. Gradually I'd like to increase my distance too.

I am friendly, easy going and have bags of enthusiasm for running. It'd be nice to get into a good running routine now I've settled into Tooting.

So if you're in the area and you're interested, please let me know image

Thanks!

Comments

• Options