Flat feet and underpronation - Asics Gel-Evolution 6?

Hello all,

I am new to running and runners world. I have been running for the last couple of months.

Currently I have just been using my running shoes I purchased for general use. They've been fine but want to purchase some 'proper' ones which suit my feet.

I am definitely flat footed but I am not sure whether I overpronate, underpronate or neutral. I understand that most flat footed people overpronate but I think I underpronate. I went to my local running shop who recomfirmed that I had flat feet but seemed to make assumptions on my pronation. Unfortunately I was not offered a gait analysis which i feel i should have asked for in hindsight. When I got home I decided to pull out my iphone and our crappy treadmill and make my own video which I feel reconfirms my opinion that I underpronate. Here is the video I made for you to see for yourselves - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHiDz0NYQrM. The treadmill messes up between 15s-23s so I'd ignore that bit.

They showed be 3 pairs of shoes:

- Nike Zoom Structure Triax+ 15 (http://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/?l=shop,pdp,ctr-inline/cid-300/pid-461118)
- Asics Gel-Evolution 6 (http://www.asics.co.uk/running/products/gel-evolution-men/)
- New Balance (but can't remember the model)

I ended up purchasing the asics but after coming home and researching them they seem to be designed for severly overpronating people. I am now worried they will do more damage than good!

I have some questions:

- Are any of these shoes right for me?
- Does the weight of shoes really make any difference?
- What sort of shoe should I be looking for? - support, cushion, neutral etc
- Since I am flat footed does the pronation not matter when looking for shoes?
- If the above shoes are not suitable could you recommend some that are?
- When running do I land on my heal? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHiDz0NYQrM) Does this affect my running shoe purchase?

Many thanks in advance for any help!