Options

FLM

I've been running for 6 months, and so far I've done a 5k (37mins), a 10k (73mins). But for some strange reason that I'm yet to work out, yesterday I posted my application from for the FLM.
Now I've got to keep on running!
Any other overweight plodders out there, who are daft enough to think they will be able to run 26.2?
Would like to share training schedules.

Comments

• Options
    RedheadRedhead ✭✭✭
    Hi Fat Girl,

I'm teetering on the brink of an application. First 5k in June (26mins30), first 10k in July (59min50) and currently training for the Windsor half. I've been running since January this year.

I was a fat bloater last year but have now lost 3 stones (one more to go.....) and find that the running really helps keep the weight steady.

Well done for posting that application! I'll let you know if I take the plunge.

Susie
  • Options
    If either of you are thinking of doing the FLM at some point, you might as well apply now. If you do get a place through the lottery but don't feel in shape to do the run, you can tell them you're injured and carry your entry over to 2004 - by which time you'll have another 18 months of running under your (by then much smaller!) belts.

Neil
  • Options
    Thanks for the tip neilruns.The application has gone in, and I am going to start building up my mileage. I will do a marathon in 2003, if not flm, then I will find another.
  • Options
    FGS, why not try the 1/2 first? also it will give you an intermediate target and some additional confidence.
  • Options
    Hi Fat Girl Slim,