Paris Marathon 2015

1267268269270271273»

Comments

• MeadowerMeadower ✭✭✭

Charlie - plantar fasciitis is being thrown up; how closely does that measure up with what you're feeling?  (I'm no doctor though, as I'll show in my next post...)

Eggy - great running yesterday!  Sorry, I was taking an age to write my post and didn't notice there'd been more in the meantime.  Glad you lot enjoyed the day.

Nodster - good on ye!  I've never been myself either, but going by Orbutt's post you'll have a good time.

• MeadowerMeadower ✭✭✭

Plea for help type post:

Right below my left knee is sore, right at the top of my tibia.  The best self-diagnosis I've been able to come up with is Osgood-Schlatter disease, which is most commonly found in considerably younger people than me.  The prognosis seems to be "it'll hurt a bit but essentially you're fine", which is pretty much what I want to hear.  Pain is temporary, etc etc...

Could I be confusing my pain for something more serious?  

To give a bit more info, I there's little to no pain when walking, just an occasional twinge.  Felt it on Monday during a recovery run for the first time, so didn't do anything for the rest of the week before yesterday's race, where the pain came back from around 5k.  Cycling afterward hurt too.  

Cheers!

• Andy-W-Andy-W- ✭✭✭

Ran Leeds half today, hilly course, ran every year since 2010.  Split times below for last four years, today I knocked 5mins 10secs off last year's time finishing 1:36:51.

Thats a course PB ... actual PB achieved in Brass Monkey in Jan this year of 1:34:22, however that's a really flat course in York.

Orbutt, tell me more about Liverpool RnR evil hills so I can prepare myself, are there downhills to compensate???