Cameron recent activity

Comments

• Big_GBig_G ✭✭✭
    Country Jim wrote (see)
    As a teacher, I'd like to make the point that the recent industrial action is about far more than pensions.

I was striking because I care about the future of the teaching profession, and I believe that it's important that your children are taught by someone qualified, who works under conditions which allow them to actually educate your kids and equip them for adult life.

It breaks my heart to see people swallowing the "selfish, lazy teachers" lie hook, line and sinker.

My wife (a teacher) gets annoyed about this as well.  The press are making it all about pay and pensions, when it isn't.

You'd have thought someone as vocal as Nayan would see what the powers that be are trying to do, by creating a "them and us" scenario (i.e., "teachers against the rest of us").

• NetanyahuTheWarCriminal wrote (see)
    Well today's parents can not do without teachers. Someone has to teach there kids right from wrong, how to open bananas, tie shoe laces, why racism is not acceptable and all manor of other things that kids arrive at secondary school without the ability to do or understand.

So you are saying Primary School teachers are crap, but secondary school teachers are saints ?

• NayanNayan ✭✭✭
    Big_G wrote (see)
    Country Jim wrote (see)
    As a teacher, I'd like to make the point that the recent industrial action is about far more than pensions.

I was striking because I care about the future of the teaching profession, and I believe that it's important that your children are taught by someone qualified, who works under conditions which allow them to actually educate your kids and equip them for adult life.

It breaks my heart to see people swallowing the "selfish, lazy teachers" lie hook, line and sinker.

My wife (a teacher) gets annoyed about this as well.  The press are making it all about pay and pensions, when it isn't.