Race Photos, Fells and Food

I started my journey towards doing my first Ultra next year when I entered The Lakeland 50 back in September. This is the latest instalment of my blog charting my journey towards becoming a proper ultra runner.

www.runfattyrun.org/blog

Comments

• Another one talking about his journey and trying to get us to click on his blog.

No thanks. But you're welcome to participate in this forum instead. You'll get more readers and feedback here than there.

• Hi  warbs there is a thread on her about the lakeland 50/100.....if you are interested in talking about it with others....

most epopel here prefer to discuss matters relating to running rather than just read peoples blogs...once you know people then a blog might have more appeal...

• OK, point taken. I am new to this so forgive me for not knowing the etiquette. If people don't want to read it then they don't have to follow the link. It says in the title pretty much what the thread is about. I am just doing the blog as a personal diary really and  posted it in case it was of any interest to anybody. I promise not to post links to it again.

• there are hundreds and thousands of blogs out there........It would be good if Runners world had a separate heading where people could put links to but then i suppose why would they make it easier for people to put links away from the site..image

And Warbs.   you didn't mention a blog in the heading..i thought you had popped in to discuss what your next steps should be...

To be fiar if everyone bloggging about running came on and out a thread up to link to their blog it would pretty much be like the spam that we had last year and impossible to actually find the discussion pages...

• Fully understand, like I said I am new to this so apologies.

• So warbs, how is it going? 

What stage are you at? 

• Warbs2000, you might want to check out the wannabe ultra runner thread.  Does what it says on the tin.