Kingston Running Festival Marathon

Comments

• annajoannajo ✭✭✭
    best of luck to everyone, i haven't been able to look through the thread but is there a meeting point for before/after the race?
  • Outside Woolies around 7:30am.....I'll probably be loitering nervously even earlier than that wishing I'd worn something warmer!
  • I agree Ivor, I'll be there at about 7:20 I think as I have a strict plan written down of where I need to be and when - loo call permitting of course.

I'm planning on wearing an old T-shirt that I can throw away just before the start or else keeping warm may be difficult because looking at the forecast it could be less than 10 degrees at 7:30am.
  • seeing as i'm bottom of finish list do any of you think you'll have the energy to run a few extra miles and join me near the finish, no, thought not.

• I must admit Lisa, that the thought of running 26.2 seems quite enough for now as I've never done it before and only run 20 miles three times in training, so just getting round the uncharted territory of 6 more miles will prove sufficient for me I think, but hey, who knows I might fancy another couple on top of that (not).
  • I've been told by many that the marathon really starts at 20 miles, and like you Rob my longest run has been that distance, so all i'm aiming for is to finish in day light!! You should have enough time to shower, have breakfast before i finish.
  • Breakfast - I've got that planned for something unearthly like 5:15am - I'm looking forward to lunch (although I think I'll leave the beer that I've been off of for 2 months now until the evening !!!!!).
  • Hi all