SURVEY Preventing runners collapsing during events (Student Project)

Hi,

I am a student in my 1st year at Loughborough University and am investigating the concept of a sensor that would be provided in the race pack of a long distance running event that would alert both the runner and medical staff of arising health risks.

As part of this project I have put together a very short survey: https://goo.gl/forms/SlbuqiwcyaYoshKs1

It will only take 2 minutes and would be a great help if you could complete it.

Thanks in advance, James :) 
Tagged:

Comments

• NessieNessie ✭✭✭
    Completed (mainly because I like your forum name - love that book!)
  • completed. good luck with this. its an interesting new angle on the surveys that we normally see.
    lets be honest.... its all prep for an Ironman on my 100th birthday
  • Nessie said:
    Completed (mainly because I like your forum name - love that book!)
    Thank you very much, you are the first person to ever comment on my name! :) 

If you wouldn't mind I have a follow up survey to get feedback on my final design: https://goo.gl/forms/I9llt2yjUA1qZgOv2

• completed. good luck with this. its an interesting new angle on the surveys that we normally see.
    Thank you I really appreciate the help and am glad it is something different.

I have now produced a follow up survey to get feedback on my final concept if you wouldn't mind filling that out as well: https://goo.gl/forms/I9llt2yjUA1qZgOv2
  • SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    I've completed the follow up survey emailed to me.   Sorry I wasn't very complimentary on your idea but I do have a tendency to say what I think when asked ;)   But I hope the project has gone well.
  • NickW2NickW2 ✭✭✭