Struggling with cold and circulation as training progresses

I generally run 3-4 times a week - 15-20 miles. In january i started training for edinburgh marathon, so upped to 5 times a week and some weeks up to 40miles now. I'm really enjoying it and its all on track...BUT i am really struggling with cold!
I've always had raynauds a little and had white fingers/blue lips in the cold - but now its getting to be every run even as weather gets warmer. And its not during the run its after. I did 19 miles 2 weeks ago and 15 minutes after my fingers and toes went totally white and lipswent blue and i was shivering so much. It took a 20 minute shower and most of the day to feel normal again. I just did a readmill run in our garage - only 5 miles with some speed - and felt freezing again after.
I'm slim build but not skinny and eat maybe 2000 - 2500 calories a day so im not a small eater! I'm not great at eating after runs though, maybe an hour or two later.
And its every run now as well - and general day to day - i popped out to the bin in the rain the other day and my fingers just drained white when i got in! I thought as i got fitter it would improve but its getting a lot worse. I haven't lost weight since training but i have dropped a dress size.
Any tips very welcome as its starting to become very frustrating and have 7 more weeks to go!

Comments

• SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    Oh that sounds so painful and miserable.   But you must eat and drink ASAP after finishing your training runs, not wait for an hour but within 5 minutes.  I don't suffer from the problems you have but if I don't have a hot drink tea/coffee and something to eat soon after finishing I too get cold and shivery and feel rotten for quite a long time.  Try having a bowl of soup ASAP, take a flask with you if you're away from home.