plantar facilitis what now

Comments

• Hi Wonder Woman. I hope that you are still pain free. I am no expert but I would maybe wait for a week or so before trying to run. In the first few weeks of having this, I had pain free days so kept trying a run and then it came back even worse. I promised myself 2 weeks pain free but then I saw a different physio who said if I was pain free to try try a run and that there was no need to wait. So I did and it was fine when I ran but within   or so of getting back it was really bad and terrible the next day. That was three weeks ago and I haven't tried again since. Even spinning is aggravating my PF.

Regarding shoes, I'm still spending a fortune to find something for work. I need to look quite smart and I thinkflats are a no no so I've gone for secure wedges. Not very glamorous though! I have heard good things and bad things about Flip Flops - good in that they support the arch, bad in that you there principle is about balance which may cause you to grip with your foot - not good for PF. For walking, shouldn't you be ok with your boots providing that you have your insoles in?

I've had quite a few sports massages on my feet and calfs but I've stopped as I am worried that someone getting their thumbs in to your tendons could be stopping the healing process.

But as I am not getting  better any time soon, who am I to give advice?image

Do your legs ache alot? Sometimes  the ache up my legs, right to my hips, is worse than my feet but nobody else on here appears to suffer much with that.

• Hi Beth - thanks for the reply,  I'm also afraid if I try to run it will return and I'm not sure I'm mentally ready to deal with that!  I was late for something today and had to jog half a mile to get there - no choice.  That was about 5pm and now 8:30 and no issues as yet......