Options

Marathon of Britain - 6 days, 175 miles

Comments

• Options
    absolutely peter!

enough of my griping about the cost. apologies.

i managed to force myself out the door at 8:30 for 10miles in the dusk.
    enjoying my solitary run out of coventry i turned across to come through coombe only to find the mob crew camping on my doorstep.

MOB crew... welcome to my patch :)

i peered in at 9:20ish and apparently the last person was just in.
    would have love to have said hi but a) you all looked a little spaced out and b) i know i'd hate it if i was you!

gave me a nice boost for the second half of my run.

respect to rory & co. for a great looking event... and respect to the hero competitors... i'm so jealous.

ed
  • Options
    Heidi...I'll try to keep it short and sweet..for want of you getting some sleep tonight

I'm new to this running/forum event, but in a nutshell..you are such an inspiration..I dunno where you get your energy from but you are incredible. Neway, keep it up, Im sitting here at almost 11pm feeling tired after a day at work..now you've made me feel really guilty!!

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!

Steve(not 80yo!)
  • Options
    You're amazing to be doing what you're doing. Well done!
  • Options
    OMG!! I have just picked up on this story.. good grief.. that is a huge challenge.. well done to everyone involved. I'm a bit confused as to why you are making life harder by sleeping in tents though. Is there a reason for that? I would have thought that it wouldn't be too hard to get a deal with some b&b's at least along the way for those much needed baths and good nights sleep.

This is such a motivational story for all runners.. like other people here I have had a nanosecond of thought to question myself whether I could attempt such a thing. Might think about it.. I haven't even done a marathon yet.